Topic: Pressure in School

I know that some of you guys who are reading this is probably experiencing pressure in school. Well, I made this blog because for the first time in my life as a student I am experiencing GREAT PRESSURE in school. I’ve experienced pressure before but this is something new. For the first I cried because of pressure in school. I didn’t know what to do. I was so depressed… and the reason for the depression is the 5 out 15 seatwork in Geometry class. I mean, seriously?! Why would they put Algebraic expressions with all the Xs in a Geometry problem? Are you guys effin kidding me?! I tried answering it… and the result? 5 out of 15. That’s right… I failed! FOR THE FIRST TIME! for the first time I failed. (kinda getting a little over acting there! Haha) anyway, I tried getting it out of my mind then when I came home but no! It keeps getting in me! And I can’t handle it anymore. Mom, expects me to maintain my high grades and I’m not telling her about the failed seatwork. So, I cried myself to sleep with the lights off so she won’t notice (HA! Dramatic Movie Moment?! Yeah right! :D) 

Feeling completely helpless about the situation I decided to talk to my adviser. And I cried in front of her… yeah, that’s kinda embarrassing but she completely understands me. And it feels really good to know that someone out there understands what I’m going through. She told me not to pressure myself… Though, my mom is always there with her GREAT EXPECTATIONS! She told me that not everything will go the way I want it. And that I should let loose and relax…

 

Lesson Learned: Not everything that you want to happen will happen the way you want them to, and never ever be paranoid by things. Specially when it hasn’t happened yet. “You’ll cross the bridge when you get there” Don’t over think about things in the future. Never live in the past and in the future. Instead, live in the present ’cause that’s all that matters now. Everything you do should be step by step… it will help you BIG TIME! 😉

 

So, after that talk I’m feeling a lot better. It doesn’t matter if I failed that 15 item seatwork in Geometry class… what matters is that I still have time to catch up and improve my grades. Although, that doesn’t change the fact that mom and her GREAT EXPECTATIONS is still there. But, I cared less about it right now… And I’m ready to face a new tomorrow with a clearer and more positive perspective towards school pressure. 

 

–TheGirlWhoDreams

 

P.S: You guys can mail me your problems if you want someone to tell it to. I will try my best to respond and help you guys! And you can also mail me your opinions about my blog. My E-mail add: adreamersfantasies@yahoo.com.ph

Leave a Reply

